Recently added authors

David Wheatley

David Wheatley, born in 1970 in Dublin, and was educated at Trinity College, Dublin. He has edited Icarus and College Green magazines. Writes poetry, prose and plays. His own poetry has appeared in many journals in Ireland, Britain, the United States and Australia, as well as in the anthology After Ovid. He is also a widely published critic. 

Dennis O’Driscoll

Dennis  O’Driscoll

(1954) is Irish poet, essayist and literary critic. He has published eight books of poetry, a selection of his essays and reviews and collection of interviews with Seamus Heaney, that was shortlisted for ‘Book of the Decade’ in the Irish Book Awards 2010. He was awarded many international literary prizes, an honorary doctorate in literature by University College, Dublin in 2009 and he is a member of Aosdána, the Irish academy of artists.

Matthew Sweeney

Matthew Sweeney

(Ireland), born in 1952. He spent many years in London; recently he has lived in Timisoara and Berlin. His poetry collections include A Dream of Maps (1981), A Round House (1983), Blue Shoes (1989), Cacti (1992), The Bridal Suite (1997) and A Smell of Fish (2000). Selected Poems, representing the best of 10 books and 20 years’ work, was published in 2002. He also published poetry and novels for children. His latest poetry collections are Sanctuary (2004) and Black Moon (2007), the latter shortlisted for the 2007 T. S. Eliot Prize.