C. D. Wright

/United States of America
C. D. Wright

C. D. Wright (1949, USA) is the author of more than a dozen books, most recently, One With Others: a little book of her days which won the National Book Critics Circle Award and the Lenore Marshall Prize. Intended as a tribute to a radically iconoclastic friend, it also revolves around a particular series of events in the Arkansas Delta in 1969.
In 2004 she was named a MacArthur Fellow and in 2005 she was awarded the Robert Creeley Prize. Her book Rising, Falling, Hovering won the 2009 International Griffin Poetry Prize. A limited edition of her long poem Breathtaken with linocuts by Walter Feldman was published by Ziggurat in 2012.


/ Imaginary August

/ Imaginary Hollywood

/ Light Bulb Poem

/ Obscurity and Elegance

/ Obscurity and Empathy

/ Obscurity and Voyaging

/ Poem In Which Every Other Line Is A Falsehood

/ Poem With A Dead Tree

/ Poem With Evening Coming On