Hilà Lahav

/Israel, 1985
Hilà Lahav

Hilà Lahav (1985, Israel) is a Berlin-based musician and poet. She is a founder and member of several acclaimed ensembles, and performs early music as well as classical Turkish, Arabic and Andalusian music on the ney (a Turkish/Arab flute) and historical woodwinds, collaborating with performers and musicians from Israel‑Palestine and Europe as an instrumentalist, performer and composer. Since 2005, Hilà's poetry has been published by the literary magazines Mita'am and Ho. Lahav has been awarded by the Hebrew University for her poem collections. She was awarded the Levi Eshkol Prime Minister’s Literary Prize. Her debut poetry collection, Soul, was published in 2011. Lahav authored 3 books of poetry, Soul (2011), Until the Morning (2014) and Wooden Roof (2019).


Her presence at the festival is supported by the Embassy of Israel.


/ אשרי

/ עדות

/ שחור